This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.0
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Alvin
    sg
    9.2
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn
    10
    November 7, 2017
    In a quiet area, so you need to walk a little bit to get to some interesting places. But walking in Gulangyu is a pleasant thing to do! We had a big room on the second floor. I like the water bed! The breakfast is simple but nice!
    WL
    us
    9.2
    October 25, 2017
    Very nice family style inn. A little away from the ferry port.
    gb
    8.8
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean
    gb
    8.3
    May 31, 2017
    Quiet and charming spot in a lovely building
    Breakfast won't be to most western tourist's tastes, but fine if you're used to it. Only some of the staff speak English.
    Very charming room in a very quiet part of the island away from the busier and noisier lanes. I highly recommend it for couples in particular as it's very suitable for a romantic getaway. The island itself is beautiful and well worth a visit. Staying overnight is particularly advantageous as the tourist hordes leave on the boats, leaving most of the island quiet and free at night and in the early morning.
    th_traveller
    th
    9.2
    February 25, 2017
    Near to the ferry terminal. Great place, clean and comfortable
    I went during the Chinese New Year so the price was quite expensive. The hotel is a wooden old building, so at night you can hear people upstairs walking and talking. It was quite noisy.
    The room is nice and bed is comfortable. The bathroom is also great! Staff is very helpful
    cn
    7.1
    October 5, 2016
    Nice but too expensive.
    The grounds are quite limited so the hotel lacked ambience. It was much more of a cottage than a hotel in that way.
    Breakfast was very fresh, promptly served and the amount was sufficient.
    Teng Hui
    cn
    6.7
    August 2, 2016
    A Hidden Gem
    We booked Room 1007 for the open balcony, but we were "upgraded" to Room 9809. Room 9809 might be bigger but the view is not as nice and the balcony is small. In the end we got transferred to Room 9808. Room 9808 is cute but it is a shame that the balcony is covered in grill. The water bed might be useful during the winter time, but it is not the most comfortable to sleep on.
    The environment is charming, away from the crowd and the rooms are well decorated. The staffs were really helpful and polite. Even though there was some misunderstanding at the beginning with the room, but we enjoyed our stay there.
Close